Making Amends and Starting Anew (even if I am a month late)

31 Jan

It is only appropriate that my last post was Making Do(ugh) since this morning Susan invited me over to learn how to make bagels.  I reciprocated by teaching her how to make Bloody Marys.  I think we are both richer (and slightly sleepy) for the experience.

That aside, I have been inexcusably absent.  More than one person has asked if I was still even writing this blog.  The answer is yes, but I have been plagued by the winter doldrums even though my life the past month has been neither wintery nor dull.  As some of you (who have answered my desperate calls) may have extrapolated, I am very homesick these days and unfortunately, no amount of travel can cure that.

But, rallied by bagels and bloody marys (and a brief afternoon nap), I am determined to soldier on.  Please accept my apologies in advance.  You are about to be inundated with me.  Happy New Years?

Leave a Reply

